Page 4 of 5

Re: Precompiled H'uru Client

Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2018 10:28 pm
by J'Kla
If I add new content to an age and assign it to an already existing Page surly that would change the content of the associated prp file so wouldn't I have to send in an update?

Re: Precompiled H'uru Client

Posted: Fri Mar 02, 2018 2:05 pm
by Mystler
No, again, the server only needs the .age file that describes what .prp there are. That *usually* does not change. You can add to your age and modify the actual data files as much as you want.

Re: Precompiled H'uru Client

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 10:48 pm
by J'Kla
Yes I am now able to export from Korman directly to my Destiny local dat files and I manually add the .loc file for my Journal entries.

Onward and Upwards. ;)

Re: Precompiled H'uru Client

Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2018 11:03 am
by J'Kla
Are there any special instructions to get this working with Windows 10 I keep getting a "plClient.exe has stopped working" message.

The standard Uru Live works.

Any ideas.

I seem to remember this was what I was getting before I setup -LocalData on Windows 7 Pro.

This is my first attempt at using Windows 10 for this.

Re: Precompiled H'uru Client

Posted: Thu Jul 05, 2018 11:09 am
by Mystler
That's a bit stange, it should work on Win 10. When do you get that message? Instantly?

Re: Precompiled H'uru Client

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 8:07 pm
by J'Kla
It was weird it waited about 15 to 20 seconds then it kicked in even without typing in the password.

Re: Precompiled H'uru Client

Posted: Thu Jul 26, 2018 5:42 pm
by J'Kla
How do I disable the Plasma Console

Re: Precompiled H'uru Client

Posted: Fri Jul 27, 2018 10:38 am
by Mystler
What do you mean? Just don't open it. I don't think it can be disabled and is simply part of an internal client. There may be a way to change the keybind though.

Re: Precompiled H'uru Client

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2018 3:12 pm
by J'Kla
I am building stand alone LAN based shard I want a situation where the user on a small group to be excluded from Flymode, The Plasma Console and Not have the Logs pop up.

In other words a tester that is only using the game stuff.

Speaking of the Plasma Console I was just told about the command "Console.CreateDocumentation" that alows you to dump the help to a file of your name.

This is cool because you only get the listing for the latest console. :)

Re: Precompiled H'uru Client

Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2018 9:07 am
by J'Kla
Heads Up
I am still having this issue with Windows 10 :(